You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I have learned so far on steemit (correct me if im wrong.)

in #newbie7 years ago (edited)

I would say you did quite well. Your vote does go up and down based on the value of Steem. It was woth .12 now worth .08 because Steem has went down.. SP powers down to Steem, it is Steem. To get USD that is done offsite. I prefer Blocktrades to Litecoin sent to Coinbase to USD.

In the old days, the "fishy" levels were used more. You were actually plankton until 500SP and a slider graduated you to minnowhood lol.

BTW you get a slider under 500 SP on busy.org and Esteem.

There is no right or wrong answer on upvote bots. Some use them, I dont...

I enjoyed reading this. My friend and Steemit child @c0ff33a resteemed it and I checked you out. Ill follow. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that especially where you said.

SP powers down to Steem, it is Steem. To get USD that is done offsite. I prefer Blocktrades to Litecoin sent to Coinbase to USD.

This filled in a major gap for me something that I could not understand I guess now I wonder does it matter if you move sbd or steem to Blocktrades when converting, is it best to always transfer from one reward or does it not matter.
I guess and only a guess that it would depend of the value which ever is higher yes??
Thankyou so much for the follow.

Yes both SBD and Steem can be sent right to Blocktrades or Bittrex etc and sold to whatever you wish. I find Litecoin is very quick and cheap to move. Of course if you dont need all or part of the money right away, powering up is great. It is addicting to see your vote rise, plus if you post often your self vote is bigger too. I upvote my own posts, but not my own comments, but everyone finds what is right for them. Feel free to ask any questions, even @c0ff33a has learned his way around :) even if he is wrong on vote bots LOL!!

Thank you so much following you now to learn more, from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55