Holy Hot Keys Batman!

in #newbie5 years ago (edited)

Still a bit (ok, mostly) of a newb here when it comes to crypto in general, but as I have said in my previous posts, I am here to learn!
So I went away for a bit, shut down the old 'puter and when I came back and wanted to get onto Steem here..... yep, it had logged me out. Great... I tried every password known to man! Well, at least known to me, but still. NO LUCK.
I start freekin' out. Search my D drive, search my email nine ways to Sunday, NO LUCK.

Oh, I found the keys to the castle in my cold storage, but not after a few hours and a few distraught texts to my cohort.
Take home message here? BACK UP those keys people!! Hahaha, I'm glad I am able to laugh about it now. There is only ONE odif740...for now. ;)
Thank you is deserved to @steem.ninja for your website saved me!! By making me save the keys right outta the gate! Thank you!!!

Sort:  

Welcome odif740!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

LOL! Yes! For real. BACK UP THEM KEYS!

I'm so glad you got back in. I would have also freaked out... so so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87