[Like the Nordic] Acting the way I've learned - Saunas / Trip to Northern Europe by Korean girls

in #newbie6 years ago (edited)

P6182890_2.jpg

I often find people lying naked in Europe at daylight.

If you've decided to travel to Finland, the movie you're usually going to see is Kamome Diner, かもめ食堂 japaness movie. I also enjoyed the movie and especially wanted to go to the swimming pool where the main character enjoys. Because I like swimming and I had expectations for swimming in a pool that is full of northern European clear(I think. with no reason) water. I was expecting more because the Yrjönkatu Indoor Swimming Pool is a place where can use both sauna and swimming pool at the same time.

P6162627_2.jpg

By the way, I got some information from the desk clerk at the hostel and this is terrible! It will be closed from May 28 to August 2. She said who would swim indoors in the summer, everyone would go to the sea or lake

I got goose bumps when I heard it with my underclothes in my coat. At this cool temperature ...
Anyway, it seems that Koreans feel cold anywhere but in Southeast Asia.

Finland is a country of saunas. And they do the sauna in the nude regardless of age or sex. I saw clearly in the documentary that a group of young men and women were naked, went into a sauna, splashed into a lake, back and forth, and then have a interview naked. So there were mosaics on part of their body.
If I were to watch the documentary again now, the scene would come out of course.

As a souvenir of my visit to Finland, I decided to experience a sauna that they can't live without. As long as there is a gender division, it is also familiar with me, a Korean, to look at and show similar bodies.
So early in the morning, susemiyang and I went to the sauna with some excitement (of course, I was naked, as I had learned), when I opened the door, I was surprised by twenty bright eyes at the same time. All of the foreign guests who have already settled down are wearing bikinis or shower towels.

Susemiyang and I were confused for a while and took a shower and shared our opinions, as if not to be bothered by it. And we have come to a really bold conclusion. We didn't bring a bikinis or a shower towels, but going back to the room and getting ready is quite a hassle and unnatural, so let's just walk in.

When it was confirmed that a couple of girls came out of the sauna and we had a seat in it, we went in and sat on the bench, pretending not to be ashamed. Neither did we, nor did they, look at each other. We all just sat quietly at the front walls, smelling the hot air and trees. The time, so to speak ... was time to feel the shameful energy of the body emitted by beings in different situations.

An episode of the drama Sex and the City came to mind.

Harry, who enjoyed the nude, sat in the nude and read the newspaper on that day, and it was Charlotte's favorite white sofa that he brought in his bare butt. Charlotte, who was neat and tidy about everything, wondered how she could wisely solve the situation that she couldn't stand. After a few words of contradictory conversation between the two... Charlotte complained to her friends ...

I don't remember the details because I watched the episode long time ago, but it was like this way, and I remember I thought 'Eww ... Harry was a little too much.' The whole house is not even a sauna.

I kept thinking about Harry and the white sofa.
I kept trying to be confident, 'I'm just acting as I've learned.'
But I guess I was not that brave and insecure.
I kept thinking about Harry and the white sofa again and again.
It wasn't even a white sofa where I sat, I became Harry.

After a short spell of hot air, we returned to the room without a word. And when I looked in the travel booklet again, it says that it is etiquette to sit on a shower towel. Oh!! Thanks a lot!!! Damn it !!!

  • In the meantime, Finnish culture may have changed (I wonder what culture is changing so fast ...)

  • Due to the nature of hostels, we have to understand each other's shame because it is used by an absolute majority of foreigners. (I konw Westerns just strip themselves off at the beach!!)

  • Or maybe I've shot a weird documentary in my dream (it's too specific to be called a dream!)

It's one of the three, and it's all incredibly NOT FUNNY. Huh!


FINLAND

Like the Nordic


This post is written by one of two authors of the book 'like the Nordic' published in South Korea, 2013.

Sort:  

Here in America that is a bit illegal.

Ooooh you should come to Germany, here we are always being naked in sauna. And in general there is no Separation between male and female. It is fun 😀

Oh, I should have gone to Germany.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56