You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From One Steemit Beginner To Another...Part 2

in #newbie7 years ago

Thank you, once again, for your valuable comments. I am a language purist, and hopefully I will be able to write stylistically. English is my second language, my mother tongue being Afrikaans. There are thousands of themes floating in my mind. I will take your advice to heart and write them down.

Sort:  

"Goeie dag!" Thanks for the compliment, I'm glad that we can be of help!

@hammockhouse, I am so totally impressed with you greeting me in my mother tongue. What is your first language? I would like to return the courtesy. I actually introduced myself today. I did not want to wait any longer. I still like your posts, so I will keep on following.

I'm a native Texan. I wish I spoke more languages than English, but alas I don't. I enjoy meeting and getting to know people from different countries, and always try to learn a couple of key phrases ;) . I will check out your introduce yourself post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66