You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT SHORT STORY Best Steemit Start -Competition 3 SBD / REGISTER TODAY Tell us your story DAY 6

in #newbie7 years ago

received_2192690967424265.jpeg

Hello Philippines, hello world. I am jonnah from the pearl of orient seas Philippines. I am civil engineer, a single mom and businesswoman.
And here is my overview of my steemit community.

Last year december 2017, our fellow engineer, financial advisor, co steemians and officemates name @smaeunabs encouraged all engineers to be part of this community as a part time blogger. She introduces this platform by telling how it works and showing of her curated articles. Our curiosity strike through searching this community and read some positive feedbacks all over the world. I thought it was a spam or networking like my bad experience in networking sites that I dont want to involve in it. What made me decide to register here when @smaeunabs bought an appliances for her mothers gift from steemit earnings where everyone surprised. And that is how my steemit journey began.

I am a month old with 44 reputations. Indeed! like a roller coaster ride where I started from posting blogs without knowing the format and sometimes the wrong tags. Sometimes I am desperately asking to upvote me. In the first week, I had articles and earned a 0.01 to 0.05 sbd for 7 days durations. Struggle is really real!! sometimes sleeping late due to checking the wallet and curious on how other steemians got a big sbd. Discouraging right???!! Almost giving up due to these failures and insecurity to otherS. I asked myself, if i would give up like that? It is not a half of my experiences in life when I was young. All of a sudden, someone advised me to read the articles from successful steemians and exploring the world of cryptocurrency. In my mind, If others did that why can't I? For my two weeks old I got rewarded from the contests unexpectedly.
My realization in steemit is easy money. Post, blog and earn is somewhat easy but understanding the meaning is not easy. I am not born as a blogger or frustrated writer. I made alot of adjustments and I believe learning is a continual process. I came here without clear intentions. My mission here is to show and inspire my fellow steemians and to be useful in this community especially to all single mom who are struggling in life. I am imparting of my story and made previous articles how I ended up a successful single mom and engineer.

Sort:  

Beatiful steemit newbie story

Please send post to all your friends to check vote and results at @flysky

Thank you and I will. always looking forward for your contests and it is my second time joining your competition thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45