New to SteemIt

in #newbie7 years ago

So I am brand new to the SteemIt community, and hoping that I can use this as an outlet for those things in my life that others might be able to assist on.
So a little bit about me... what can I say: Male, mid 40's, married, one adorable munchkin, and politically identify as Libertarian. Not much past that.
I currently work in Application Support realm in Ohio, and have had a number of other IT/Desktop support roles in my employment history but none of which I have ever felt was my 'calling'. They just fill the American requirement of making money to stay alive. I have lived in a number of different states in the country, some I really miss and others I don't ever want to go back to.
Regrets? Of course. Doesn't everyone have those? But as I tell my daughter: 'Each decision we make, good or bad, is what shapes us into the person we are." I have lots, but had I not gone the route that chose... I would not be the person I am today.

Enough for now... will add more later. Life has been hectic (and painful) lately, but it is getting better.
--Adios!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jfquest72, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58