The Big Expectation

in #newbie6 years ago

#Hello Steemians!

Indeed, it was a fun-filled sunday at my end here and I hope it was same for every member of the community... It's the start of a new week and I believe it's going to be a fulfilling one just as the previous week was marked with outstanding achievements. Worthy of note is the fact that it was last week I joined this elite community of writers and earners...
IMG_20160820_085326.jpg

#A Laudable Achievement

One of the exciting moments I will love to share with my fellow steemians is the great expectation I have after the completion of a 30 day online training of the YOUWINconnect program; an entrepreneurship development scheme designed by the federal government of Nigeria for the Nigerian youths between ages 18 and 40 years.
Screenshot_20180114-173857.png

#My Experience

I need mention the fact that it was an uneasy task, no doubt about that... It was a training comprising six different courses divided into three sessions each with each session having end of session activity and each of the six courses having end of module assessment. As you will note and agree with me, from the brief description, that it was indeed a painstaking online training.
However, the soul lifting news is that after the whole rigorous exercise, out of a maximum 600 learning point, I scored 549 points, which was personally encouraging. Right now, my big expectation is being among the first 5,000 nationwide successful applicants with the highest score who will be selected to proceed to the next phase of the program.
Screenshot_20180114-173421.png

The final phase of the scheme is where the successful applicants will be awarded a maximum ten million naira (#10,000,000) in grants, largely determined by the total financial cost of the chosen business plan.
For me, I chose to venture into snail production farming if I'm fortunate to be among successful candidates.
As we await the outcome of the just concluded second phase exercise, kindly stay glued to my corner as I share with you the update.

Your good wishes and prayers will be well appreciated.

Thanks... Fellow Steemians

Facebook: facebook.com/harun.sheni
Twitter: @harunsheni

Sort:  

Hello @harenz, am wishing you the best and I thank God you scaled through with good grades

Thanks @sammyswt and Amen to the prayer

Wishing you the best sir in your future endeavours
@antigenx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53