New to steem

in #newbie8 years ago

So here I am , finding myself here on Steem. I am not sure just how good this site is and I have so many questions to ask, but I enjoy writing and also discovering other peoples views so I am sure I will find my self soon emerged into the power that lies before me.
So do you you know the answers to these questions I wonder.
1.How can you earn from Steem, Am I right that it is about posting content and also about liking and replying to others posts?

  1. How would you actually exchange money earnt into actual physical money?
  2. If someone has content you enjoy reading, can you follow them as such, and if so how? if not why not... :)

I would love to know the views of current users so that I can gain a better understanding of being here. I am looking forward to reading your posts too :)
Happy steeming everyone

From the newbie with lots of questions :)

Sort:  

That wang!!! Welcome aboard!

thank you :)

Hey thank you for the welcome and the info to read. it will be good to read thank you :) can not wait to get stuck in :)

wang is a bot, welcome @gowersgirl :P

oops now I feel rather silly thank you for helping :) hope my stupidity gets less :p

Hi Gowergirl,
so glad you decided to explore this site to give it a go. I have big hopes for this site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95