DBM 001 - My Prayer For You! But First, A Little Reminder!

in #newbie6 years ago

IMG_20180113_132410_884.JPG

Hey Guys! How was your weekend? Mine was "splufik" thanks to your grand welcome. I really want to appreciate y'all for all the lovely comments, welcome notes, and upvotes I got (and I'm still getting) on my last post (my introduce yourself post), It means a whole lot to me getting such welcome! Thank you!

So being my second post on here and technically my first DBM (Daily Blog Message) which I promised in my last post to commit to, and also being in the first part of 2018, I thought that I should share a prayer with you.
But before that, I'd like to encourage someone reading this.

When the year began, in fact towards the end of last year, as it is customary for a lot of people, I witnessed (and I'm sure you did too) a lot of new resolutions, people turning a new leaf, making new commitments and all that stuff. And in the middle of all that, I read a post from a guy that suggested that the new year was just another date on the calendar. Hmm... True that! I got the point he was trying to make about being deliberate about your life, decisions, and actions everyday and not waiting for a new year to make decisions regarding your life. However, I was a bit disturbed that some people, by that, might not understand the importance of what A New Year represents!

It's a whole new 365 days man!!! A new opportunity for whatever it is you've been gunning for. It is A NEW SEASON! The start of something new. And while the year is made up of days broken into hours, minutes and seconds, and achieving any of your year goals is determined by what you do with each second of each day, a New Year is still something to appreciate! And as such shouldn't be taken for granted.

The sky doesn't turn purple when a man dies or a child is born, but something new has happened. So yes the new year is another date on the calendar, but if you understand seasons and times, you'll get how God works!

Yes you can change your whole life and improve your story everyday. But a new year GIVES YOU A FRESH START of a whole new 365 days to make that change and live it everyday! And yes I know the freshness of the New year has dropped a great deal as everyone has gotten into the year proper (someone even jokingly said it feels like July already, Lol..), I just want to urge you again to take yourself seriously this year! Be deliberate about your actions. Every step you take should bring you closer to your goals and desires for the year. And remember, it is all up to you how your story goes, and how your year goes, because the year has nothing in it but time, we make it what it becomes.

And with that, I'll leave you this lovely prayer from Psalm 20:1-8 AMP

"1 May the Lord answer you in the day of trouble! May the name of the God of Jacob set you up on high [and defend you];

2 Send you help from the sanctuary and support, refresh, and strengthen you from Zion;

3 Remember all your offerings and accept your burnt sacrifice. Selah [pause, and think of that]!

4 May He grant you according to your heart’s desire and fulfill all your plans.

5 We will [shout in] triumph at your salvation and victory, and in the name of our God we will set up our banners. May the Lord fulfill all your petitions.

6 Now I know that the Lord saves His anointed; He will answer him from His holy heaven with the saving strength of His right hand.

7 Some trust in and boast of chariots and some of horses, but we will trust in and boast of the name of the Lord our God.

8 They are bowed down and fallen, but we are risen and stand upright."

I hope you enjoyed reading this blog. Please feel free to resteem on your blog, someone out there might need this. Besides, I'll like to hear your thoughts on how you feel regarding "A New Year"! What does it mean to you? Let's talk. And while we do, have yourself a beautiful day.

Stay Switched On and Switched Up!

Sort:  

Thanks for this post and amen to the prayers.

You are most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14