The First Round of my Steemit RewardssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #newbie5 years ago

I made my first post on Steemit 6 days ago. Shortly after making that post I started getting some upvotes. Well today is the day that I reap my rewards!!! muahahaha.

Today I am getting my first round of Steemit Rewards


I am having a lot of fun using Steem and the dApps on it. I have been going through different projects on the Steem blockchain and there are some really neat ones. I started playing Steem Monsters a couple of days ago and have been climbing through the ranks. I am just waiting for this season to end so I can claim my reward and get some free cards.

Today while playing Steem Monsters, I went to the Market and was considering buying and selling some cards. While there I started seeing the card exchange differently than I have ever really looked at any crypto exchange before. I can't really put words to it besides saying, "Something just clicked."

I really love how all these different platforms are gamifying so many different elements of our daily lives. They give us points and rewards for walking, for shopping at certain stores, and now even for partcipating on social media.

I never have really been one to blog or make videos but something about there being a reward attached to it has brought me out of my comfort zone and given me that extra push I have always needed. I decided the other day to just go for it instead of waiting to be good at it first.

I know I am not the best writer. Hopefully by doing this daily and interacting with you all I can grow and become a better one. I am aware my videos are not as good as they can be. With time those will get better as well. I am having fun treading new ground and learning on the way.

Oh yeah, and this has been on my mind. Is it poor etiquette on here to post more than once a day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99