what a ride newbie and market crash

in #newbie6 years ago

Being a newbie in cyrpto my experience the last 3 weeks. 🤔

Here i was thinking wow this cryptocurrency thing is great put in pennies and pull out dollars over night , as i starting in late november 2017 when basically every coin was going crazy. I soon learned very quickly that what comes up must come down. Ill never forget my first market crash, waking up the morning and checking my wallet to see my $52000 worth of altcoins drop down to $18000 and than to as low as $9000. And than quickly buy more coins because its crashed only to find out another 2 crashes were coming( instant loss). Some serious lessons learned this year, i kept my cool though and didnt dump any coins just hodl until the market picks up. Even though im down alot! Im still glad it happened early in my crypto career was a great learning kirb, enjoyed the ride now waiting for the next increase

Sort:  

Keep calm and carry on. I watched my portfolio drop 60%. But to be fair, I had a fab christmas as a "rich" man.

Yeah man it felt good going from ya average person living pay by pay, no savings to waking up n checking ur portfolio to see how many thousands it had gone up in your sleep, i cant wait for the market to start moving again. Exciting times ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48