Permanency

in #newbie7 years ago

I am astounded that this message will live in this blockchain forever. I am terrified of this and also excited. This is a permanent record of my first message and will be readable for as long as this blockchain exists, which could possibly be forever. Who knows.

Mainly, I have always wanted a place like this. This is a place where I can say to the world, "I am" and it will be here after I am gone. This is what I always wanted, a place to make my mark on the internet forever but I never knew what the tech would be to do so. I knew it would come to be some day and this perhaps this is the first start.

I am scared that anything I write could come back to haunt me. It seems to be the way things work. The world loves dirty laundry and this way, anything you share with a blockchain can never be scrubbed clean. Don't leave a weapon for possible enemies or provocateurs to use. That is exciting, scary and beautiful. Just as life is, that is the risk you take. So, I think for all of this I'd to be smart, use foresight and take a little calculated risk.

What you want to say to the world should be an accurate representation of you and that is how I will use it. Over time, getting used to it will let the fear of permanent exposure ease. Let's see what this world brings and here I am now.

Hello steemit, and hello blockchain technology.

I'm here. Forever.

Sort:  

Make a new starting blog but use the tag -- introduceyourself -- as the first tag and that may help you to get noticed right off. I would go and check out some of the introduceyourself posts first to get an idea of what some of the harder hitters are adding to their posts. Best of luck to you and welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @boredjesus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69