So You Want To Know If Your Introduction Post Is Good Enough?

in #newbie6 years ago

Hello my Newbie Friends!

So You Want To Know If Your Introduction Post Is Good Enough?

I will try to answer this for you…

Maybe your picture is Wonderful. Maybe you are very Beautiful and that is very good because some people will Upvote just because you are so Pretty/Handsome…

But…

CANDLE.jpg
(This was the picture I used for my Introduction post back in September of 2017. It is a picture of me from about 10 or so years ago. Nice right? No. Not for Introduction Post! But I did not know any better... This Intro post received 7 votes and made $0.09)

Without PROPER Introduction many people will suspect that you are not real. Many people will think you have just found pictures online of a beautiful woman or man and are pretending to be them…

And so without PROOF of your Identity many people will not want to possibly waste a vote by voting on a scam/fake profile… (People do not like to be tricked!)

Here is what you need to do!

If you have already posted a less than satisfactory Introduction then just make your introduction post again, and/or if posting for the first time, just follow these simple guidelines.

Write on a piece of paper or cardboard, The word STEEMIT, the DATE and your USERNAME, (@username) (by your own hand.) DO NOT HAVE IT PRINTED BY A PRINTER. (If you have it printed by machine then some people will still suspect it is not real because there are places online that generate fake signs)

20180130_122622.jpg

Take a picture of yourself holding this sign and post it with your introduction.

20180130_122638.jpg

If you post several different pictures of your holding this sign in this post, that is also a very good idea.

20180130_123114.jpg

Okay now… We’re almost done…

Write a good title for this new post. Maybe something like, “I Am Real!” or “My New And Improved Introduction!” :-)

The title of your post is also very important because as people surf Steemit they will sometimes click, or not click depending on whether the title of your post has captured their attention…

Write… Write a little about yourself.

What are your interests? Why are you here at Steemit?

What types of post will you be doing?

Articles about food? Cryptocurrency? Fashion? Photography? Politics? Etc…

This will help the more serious Steemit user understand if they want to keep visiting/Follow for future articles.

When you write these things I suggest doing it something like this…

  1. PICTURE
  2. WRITING
  3. PICTURE
  4. WRITING… Etc…

That will make the post more enjoyable and interesting for the reader…

I will stop here. This is a very good beginning for a better introduction.

I sincerely hope you have found this to be helpful because it makes me feel happy to be of assistance. :-)

(If you decide to follow this advice please let me know and I will devote more attention to helping you with some of the tips I have learned here.

I am not a Steemit expert. I am just like you. I am still at the bottom and dreaming about the top. But I have learned a few things and am very happy to share with those who are interested…)


Thanks for checking out my post! :-)
STEEM-LINE.jpe
Dear reader If you enjoyed this posting please UPVOTE/FOLLOW it really helps!
Thank you. :-)

upvote follow resteem.gif

followetc.gif

[Taken from my archive and reposted because every good post deserves a second chance]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82