HEAVEN'S PLAY LIST: NO CHAINS (THE HEART OF THE CITY)

in #new6 years ago

KB: NO CHAINS

First heard of KB, by listening to the 116 clique. Lies! I first heard of KB, by way of Trip Lee, through a song I heard on Pandora. Always on the look out for their music and love what they're doing for music and how they keep on inspiring me. This one is pretty old (2010), but hearing it in 2018 is so much better. This one is called NO Chains, which covers a variety of topics relevant to what's happening today. Favorite lines and verses:

"My side we revive God through the WiFi"

"Look at my neck"

"No chains, no shame, rapper"

"Faithful over famous
Yeah faithful over famous
New rappers that's sure to blow are really drug addicts with a studio
You gotta pop pills on the usual then that paradise ain't really coolio"

If your world is really that flame then why you always high, tryna to escape?

ANDY MINEO: I AIN'T DONE

Gotta sprinkle some Andy Mineo, in there for good measure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84