First Post

in #new4 years ago

Hi Everyone.
I was made aware of Steemit about 2-3 years ago and with the quarantine, I was finally able to catch up on it. Funny, when I was involved with Awakening Sovereign I had the opportunity to volunteer to setup what would now be Earth Nation. Unfortunately, I wasn't dedicated and it phased out of my life...

Well... NOW I'M BACK!

Haha, just getting used to this idea... this platform...

What brought me back was seeing so many posts on Facebook, so many of them of diverse content, but most importantly of diverse VALUE. I felt that some posts should be rewarded for the content, and it reminded me that there was already a platform to do so.

Here I share my first Image. It an oracle card that had a message for me.
Screen Shot 2020-03-23 at 10.40.39 AM.png

How about you? What brought you here?

Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt. You landed on SteemIt after the great Hive Hard Fork.

Apparently what happened is that a man named Justin Sun ( @justinsunsteemit ) took over Steemit Inc and gained control of the block chain. He is CEO of Bit Torrent and head of the Tron Foundation.

Justin wanted to impose his vision onto SteemIt. The bulk of the community responded by creating a hard fork. They made a copy of the block chain that excluded Sun and his cohorts. You can access the new hard fork with the web site https://hive.blog .

All the people who joined SteemIt before the hard fork have two accounts. So, my new account is at https://hive.blog/@yintercept .

You don't have a new account on hive. It would be https://hive.blog/@wakinghearts .

So, you have a big decision. You can stay on SteemIt.com or move to Hive.blog. Joining Hive is similar to joining SteemIt.

There are pros and cons to both platforms.

If you are just playing with the platform, you might want to stay. If you are wanting to be part of Hive, you will probably need to create a new account.

I am staying on both platforms because I am interested in seeing how the two forks of the split fare.

It is a tough choice. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67