Emotional Intelligence

in #new7 years ago

A Little About M28190875_1733504253372849_604744915_n.jpge
Title - Emotional Intelligence
12'' x 12'' Medium Grain Cotton Canvas
date:=18th - 25th March 2016
#artist - Tya (MetamorphosisArtGallery)
#acrylicmixedmedia
Emotional Intelligence is a way of recognizing , social intelligence that involves the ability to monitor one's own and others feelings and emotions, to discriminate one's thinking and actions, understanding, and choosing how we think, feel, and act Living with a #BPD - BODERLINE PERSONALITY DISORDER ) - I constantly need to apply my personal emotional intelligence towards my daily life - I work so very hard to remain happy and stress free .Society are generally ignorant for they don't take time to understand someone with #mentalillness - I am extremely careful with whom I communicate & keep within my circle.
Yes i'm also pretty accustomed to the whispers I hear behind my back. I am often labeled as, #antisocial, stuck up etc. simply because, no one takes time to know me.
Am judged too quickly for many don't know of my mental illness - I am judged because I appear to be very normal - My lifestyle is my choice. I choose to be who i am, beautiful, sexy, positive, determined and an achiever, in what I set my mind and heart to pursue. I take care of myself. Most importantly, I believe in my aspirations and I believe in ' ME '
' Emotional Intelligence ' is something I apply daily. The ability to identify and manage my own emotions and the emotions of others - helps me be stress free, calm and that is extremely essential to my everyday life.. I choose my lifestyle !
I do what is best for me not what society expects of me and so should you.. #dalailama has a really good quote and here it is :-
“As human beings we all want to be happy and free from misery... we have learned that the key to happiness is inner peace. The greatest obstacles to inner peace are disturbing emotions such as anger, attachment, fear and suspicion, while love and compassion and a sense of universal responsibility are the sources of peace and happiness.” Thank you for being with me on this Journey
@mystique_destiny
@metamorphosis.artgallery
#♥️ please share

Sort:  

Congratulations @tyagem5386! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tyagem5386! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62