How to Create a Brand?

in #new6 years ago

How to create a brand? It is one of those things that I'm going to roll out in the next couple of months that I will develop my own brand.

DOMAIN NAME FIRST!!!
One of the things that I will say up front is, make sure that you get a domain name of the brand that one want to create. I had to "kill" off a particular brand that I wanted to create but didn't want to go further because I put the brand out there without securing the domain name of it. I figure that I would deal with that later as I grow the brand. I started a YouTube channel that was investor related but had to kill the brand because someone from another country (or the internet was from that country, might be a VPN) that took all the domain names of the brand. The thing is, I kind of knew about it but didn't take it seriously enough. They took a lot of various domain name versions of it. So, they had .com .org .net had dashes between the words as well. It was very methodical so I kill the brand because I wanted to eventually get it up to a website eventually. Before starting to get into branding on the internet make sure the first thing one needs to do is to get the domain name of it. The thing is I really liked the name of it as well, so the new name is a little bit more broad, which would be a better fit in the long term.

TIME!!!
Time, Time and Time! It is going to take enormous amount of time and effort to get a brand to pay the bills. No matter what the brand is, it is going to take time. It took years and years for various content creators to grow their own brand on various platforms. Not just YouTube but other platforms. Sure Steemit is very lucritave but it still takes time and effort.

Passion!!!
Passion is key, I went through the past couple of months of trial and error with projects that I killed off because I didn't have the passion for it. I thought that I would like doing it but never really stick. It is OK to have a trial and error period to see what sticks or not and what one is passionate for.

In the next couple of weeks or so, I will be launching a brand that I think I would be passionate for. I'm a little skeptical about my decision to launch this future brand because of my history of dumping projects that I found not that passionate about, sure I might like it but nothing that would stick out. Yes, I already got the domain name of it already, now I'm just trying to look at the best possible way to go about it.

That is my thoughts about branding and personal experience dealing with this subject! Thanks for reading this have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97