Learning new stuff: A serial learner's perspective.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #new6 years ago

Every once in a while we all try to be adventurous, trying new things to see how it feels but doing that takes a lot of courage, motivation and will power. We all make "bucket list" of things we need to do or learn. Some of us accomplish everything on the list while other do not even start at all for reasons best known to us (this post is post would focus on those who take the risk).
For the last 6 years i have been trying to get myself to learn how to swim, being the first thing on my bucket list but I have been constrained by a lot from money to location and procastination being top of the list of excuses. What I realised so far is that we then to do other things which we deem as "very important or necessary" without thinking twice, that i have discovered because I learnt how to code because I felt it was very important to learn the thought process that went into bring an idea to life.
So I asked myself, what does it take to learn something new? Here is a not so accurate list:

  1. Adventurous spirit
  2. Motivation in any form (mentor, positive or negative experiences, even boredom)
  3. The need to prove to yourself you can actually do something new.
  4. Peer pressure.
  5. Let's not forget Love 😀
  6. Career reasons.

In all, it is important to learn reason what ever your motivation or needs because it does let you see things in a whole new perspective. IMG_20180303_223009.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50