What Are The 21st Century Chronic-Ills?

in #new6 years ago (edited)

The Chronic Ills is one section of my blog, in which I plan to discuss, review and share my opinion on various issues, contemporary and otherwise. These include the increasingly complex 'correct' issues about which we should be hyper-vigilant before they spread (unchecked like some new strain of virus) into our lives, language and relationships.

610a6d.jpg

My blog is divided into 3 sections for now. One section deals with what an anticlimax the new millennium turned out to be and, why is it that we've only just started to realize how profoundly it effected us.
We need to take a long, hard look at where we're at and what's going on in our world.

05c32a3878fad6bba4ea942ac3037396.jpg

The discontent we have all experienced has taken it's toll, but it's up to us to identify what is holding us back. At first you may think, all is well in my corner of the world, thank you very much, but we are on the brink of a new age - a completely unprecedented, not altogether straightforward one either.

What is alarming though, is the thought that just because certain issues aren't frightening (political correctness doesn't seem very threatening, does it?), they won't be taken seriously and before you know it there will be so many potentially incorrect topics that people will start keeping their mouths shut, rather than risk being 'offensive'. or worse. It's stifling self-expression, individuality and threatening freedom of speech.

Sort:  

I like your introduction @theureview I want to hear more about your opinions and views! That's why I am here too!

Hey, thanks. Your comment is much appreciated. I just read the intro that came up when I hovered over your name and I liked it too. Hope to hear more from you

It's all too much
theureview (25) in new • 3 days ago

Here's one - hope you enjoy it

That's exquisite and fresh, friend.

Thank you so very much - I really appreciate the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.76
ETH 3506.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54