A Long Time Coming

in #new4 years ago (edited)

Star.jpg

I always liked Mondays, you know, it's a day that presents you with a new beginning - just considering the week alone. Order is restored, you know how to operate because everything is working as it should. But this Monday we have new cycles kicking off on so many cosmic levels and we have some good, good energy coming our way.

It hasn't been easy to keep optimistic or upbeat in the face of this unrelenting corona virus, so even the whole notion of new beginnings may have made you want to slap someone last week, cos let's face it, it's getting hard to put a good spin on all this self-isolating, keeping one's distance and all the rest of it. But I promise you we turned a corner today. In a cosmic sense of course. The energy has officially changed.

Which brings me to why I have chosen this time to do something I've wanted to do for a long time, a personal project, and boy do I love a project? Always have, always will, ever since Year 3, is what we called it, when I and my fellow 8 year olds were tasked with our first assignment; we were asked to choose anyone we deemed worthy of 'projecting' - ha, does that even work, - and put together a bunch of stuff and cut-outs about them tastefully in a scrap-book. I chose Jesse James, and the age of information was a long way away. Suffice it to say, it wasn't my shining hour but, nonetheless, a love for the craft was born. And that's not all, how could I live with myself if I didn't take advantage of scrapbooks in the atmosphere that anyone can access, to which you can add a soundtrack? I wouldn't be able to.

This project is intended to help people recognize and understand that there is so much more to us then meets the eye and there is so much going on that we are oblivious to. in fact most of the time the way we feel and react (on 'the way we are wired' level) is a result of forces and energy produced by the planetary action in our galaxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46