Just Joined (I'm New!!)

in #new7 years ago

My name is Les, and this my very first post on here. I'm not really sure what I'm going to be contributing on here yet, but I'm sure I can eventually find something of value to share with everyone on here. I currently have a career (or job) in sales and management, but I find it to be rather unrewarding, and underpaying. I'm looking to get involved with something more interesting and with more upside.

I currently work in the technology sector, but find myself gravitating more towards coding and have been learning online little by little. I just can't thinking that there has to be something much better for me to do with my time than what I'm currently doing. I've recently been watching quite a lot of youtube mostly based on self improvement, and alternate ways to make money that offer more freedom than my current job does. If anybody has any tips, thoughts or topics that I can browse through on this community that would be appreciated. I'm not really sure where I'm going with this, or the potential of this platform, but I guess I will sort of explore and take it from there.

Sort:  

Hi theles85. Congratulations on your registration.. And congratulations on joining the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards users through interesting postings. I am sure you will provide the interesting posts in steemit. The good work that can make the good produce. Good luck!

Congratulations @theles85! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40