Introduction post

in #new7 years ago

Hello steem this will be my introduction to the community. Please bear with me as this will be the first thing I've ever written like this. Quite literally my first blog post ever.

About me: I am a 31 y/o guy currently living in Washington state. I have been married to my wife for 12 years, she is a saint to put up with me for all those years. We have 3 children ranging who are truly the joy of my life.

Who am I: Well now that's a loaded question and one that, when people really think about who they are is enough to cause a existential crisis now isn't it. What I have figured out about myself is that I am a; husband, father, Soldier, and politically fall somewhere between a constitutional conservative and libertarian. As far as the politics the best quote I've ever heard that I can identify with is " I just want my gay neighbors to be able to smoke weed and protect their adopted children with whatever gun they want" -unknown

Why Steem: My brother in law has been talking about steem and steemit for a while now and is about to start a power by steem project where he is riding his bike across the country entirely powered by the Steem community. Once I figure this stuff out more I'm sure I will be following him and promoting his cause because I think this is something great he I trying to do.

What I know and don't: I am absolutely brand new to an online community like this as well as cryptocurrency. I will be investing in cryptocurrency starting with steemit as soon as I can get all of that figured out. I've never bloged before but I think I will be trying to focus on some political topics with some medical stuff sprinkled in as I am The angry medic.

Ok I feel like if dribbled on quite enough for my first post . I woul love to get peoples recommend


ations as I enter this community. All advise and recommendations are appreciated.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform!!! What your brother in law is doing is commendable.

Yes it is. I'm excited for him I am going to be promoting him as much as I can. I know I don't have much steem power and it won't get much of a draw but I will be promoting @lukinsawyer as much as I can to help him along. This will be a great journey for him

Yes it is. I am very excited for him. I know because I don't have much steem power it won't get much attention from my post but I will be promoting @lukinsawyer as much as I can because every bit will help him

Welcome to the fam :)

@the-angry-medic
Nice writeup
Good job
Keep it up.

Hell yeah!! Welcome to the party:)
Thankyou for your service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47