Hello Steemit World!!!!!!!!

in #new7 years ago (edited)

I am Teresa Robinson,

musician, poet, artist, dancer and scholar.

I love to love, learn, as well as, practice, practice and practice. I enjoy finding my bliss in the moment 99.99% of the time spent doing so. Making my good better is where I live as often as I can remember to. I have dreams that have me travelling to different places on our mother earth. I have more dreams that have me sitting in one place for a long time to study, compose and meditate as well. My challenge is to create opportunities to balance it all. I know i can do it!!!

Teresa playing drums sept2017.jpg

Aaron (left) Denis (center) Me - @teresa-robinson and @eric-boucher

I am grateful for all who invited and accepted me to participate here in our steemit world! I am soooooooo EXCITED!!!
Exploring your magnificence soon.........This is a promise I can keep :) <3

your sacred witness,
Teresa

Sort:  

Hi Teresa. Well, it's about time!

May I suggest that you add at least one photo to every post so that a thumbnail appears beside your post title in the listings?

Thank you for your guidance! I have some direction and open doors to creativity!

I am grateful for your support and love!

TERESA!!!

Wow, what a great start to your journey among the Steemit world! Awesome and welcome aboard. I'm so glad to see you here after all these months telling you about this place.

This is a beautiful surprise to see a picture of us, only a few minutes after landing from my passage in Greece, as @onceuponatime and I had just arrived about half an hour earlier! Thanks for the memory. I am now writing about this trip and about to post the next one, probably tomorrow.

Again, welcome aboard the Steemit ship, this looks fantastic! All for one and one for all, namaste :)

awesome!!! The hardest part was getting started. I persevered and am now writing respnses.......Yeeeeeeee Hawwwwww! I appreciate your love and support bro!

All for one and one for all! You deserve it sis'!!! Namaste :)

Thank You so much!!!

Welcome to our community Teresa! I will keep one sentence from your introduction:

My challenge is to create opportunities to balance it all.
I can fully relate to your challenge and I believe that this is the most important part as with go along in life. But as you said you have to keep the balance, which as I recently understood is even more important. Funny enough my own introduction post(as recent as yours🎉) was dedicated to that balance that we need to keep while looking for opportunities!

So, you have to understand that you are in the right spot! Steemit is full of opportunities and as you see more of it you will understand it! Welcome aboard and keep posting!

P.S. you should use the tag "introduceyourself" on your introduction post for better exposure. I am not sure if you can change it now but its good to know for your future posts.

@kouloumos has a good point here, you can go back on your post, edit it and add up the tag "introduceyourself" as the fifth and last one you are allowed to use. As he says, I'm not sure if after so much time you are still going to be able to make the change but I think the window is still open...

Namaste :)

Thank you very much!! I feel grateful to meet you :) I enjoy how welcomed i am here already.

If you can add the 'introduceyourself' tag to your post, you will gain much exposure. I never did make a post with that tag, and continually lament it.

Put this under the heading of 'do as I say, not as I do' =p

It is the best advice I reckon you might benefit from today.

Oh, and welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for sharing...

my pleasure to !!

Hello and welcome! Glad you're here! :)

Congratulations @teresa-robinson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to our community Teresa

Thank You very much! I'm happy to be involved in this intriguing community

Congratulations @teresa-robinson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57