My 5 Gallon Tomato Bucket Harvest

in #new6 years ago

3z.png

Today I had the pleasure of showing off the final production of my 5-gallon buckets. It has been a very dry year but I did not have any problems with my tomatoes.

starting my tomatoes.JPG

The above picture shows the starting plants, one thing that I noticed right from the start was that the tomato plants were having too mush foliage and had to start pronning earlie. Not a big deal and you really don't have to but it will save you on the water supply if you prone.

IMG_2272.JPG

I took all the leaves and left the plants bare just to show the amount of tomato production per bucket , this year was a good year to grow the tomatoes.

IMG_2277.JPG

IMG_2273.JPG

These tomatoes above are my spaghetti sauce kind, the Hungarian type. They are excellent for sauces because they cook so thick and are sweet with a low acid content.

IMG_2276.JPG

I hope you liked the 5 gallon bucket project this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55