Farm Shots From Alberta 2018

in #new6 years ago (edited)

Farm shots alberta.png

It's August and is still very hot over here in southern Alberta - Canada.

The great farmers and ranchers are preparing and some are underway on their harvest season. I have already sent you the round bales of hay that they have just fished cutting.

Well, I thought why I don't just continue and show you, a bit of what's like right now around here on harvest time in Alberta.

Staring with a little bit of the farm life "pictures by pictures" and maybe I can show you in another post the harvest at it's best.

farm 02.jpg

It's incredible how beautiful it is as the people that farm the land don't burn nor take away the old and add the new grain storage bins to one side. I love this idea, it's almost like a tradition because you see it all over Alberta.

farm 01.jpg

The farmer told me about these two little buildings below that are still standing for 123 years, his granddad built them. They used to store hay for the winter in them days.

farm 04.jpg

Ok, that picture made me laugh ( with due respect, please) but after I got home and looked at it on my editor.

The above picture shows a normal farm view of life type, but the funny thing is the leaning building, all those modern machines around it and buildings then they leave the old buildings still standing, it's super great.

farm equip 01.jpg

Machines in motion, getting to the field in time to prepare for the harvest, on this day was peas. Peas and canola are two of the biggest crops grown in this part of Alberta. Wheat and barley are well-known crops too to the farmers.

farm equip 02.jpg

The farmer will never survive without having one or two of these amazing machines " The Amazin Combine ".

Ok, will see what I can find for next post hope you like my pictures and memories from the old west.

Sort:  

You got a 2.61% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @jefferyhepner!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46