Cooler temps outside, back to miner room!

in #new6 years ago

Since it's been oddly hot 78+ here last week with excessive humidity, I felt like taking a break from miners. Now that it's back in the 50s I'm back in the attic. My cards never see temps above 74-75°C, and they're happy between 68-72°C... My body isn't happy at those temps. While the ambient isn't that hot, add humidity and me being on some medicine that doesn't help the situation... Let's just say I'm glad it's cool again.

Here's the next update.

image

image

This baby is purring.

Reminder to everyone running new drivers, make sure you put your AMD cards into compute mode. This applies only to new Radeon drivers.

image

Sort:  

Interesting. I have inquired about mining for the past few weeks. If I had the nerve, I would try solar.

I have solar, but the number of panels you need to power one rig is ridiculous. At least the panels knock off some of the cost though. Then again I'm a huge advocate of solar, especially with crooked power company's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00