Wife of a true Steemian

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hi... I guess 😊
So I don't really know what I'm getting myself into here, but here goes my try at my first post:

My name is Solveig, 33 years old at least for 3 more days. I work as a team leader in the pharmaceutical industry, and really enjoy it.
My husband and I have two kids and live in Copenhagen, Denmark.

So how did I end up here? Well, you see, these last few week my husband has been acting quite strangely. He has always been very excited about new technology, proclaiming at parties that we all will be cyborgs before long, and so on, but this time when he buried himself in the office, it made no sense to me. Half-sentences came out: Block-chain based. The new Facebook. Steamit is the next big thing... no time to explain. Must explore Steemit 🏃🏼

When I try to ask questions like: 'oh, so kind of like Twitter?!' he shook his head.

After he now has patiently tried to explain it to me, and I still don't understand it, I thought the best way to learn, was to join you guys! Any links to steemit for dummies are highly appreciated!

Thank you for your time.

Med venlig hilsen Solveig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42