Requiem For J.F.K. by Roger Weafer (slowdancer58)

in #new4 years ago (edited)

Sorry I've been away for awhile. I took a break from the Guitar after Christmas,but because we've been quarantined I've picked it up again. However, I decided to learn a tuning from scratch and it's taken awhile but has born fruit. This one came about as I worked on the main piece to give me a break so to speak. Like "Moon Over Ligeia" which found favor on this platform, the melody is derived from Kennedy's pacing of a speech (final?) that concerned the dangers of "secret societies" in the U.S. If you're not familiar with it, you should be because he was uncovering men that would seek his death. Just like Lincoln's attempt to run the U.S. Government without "outside" interference. That explains the somewhat forlorn sounding melody that expresses the love this country had for Mr.J.F.K. Hope you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58