HELLO OUT THERE.... BRAND NEW TO STEEMIT....IS THERE ANYBODY OUT THERE?

in #new6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I'm very glad to meet you all. Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Shivvi (well, it is on here anyway!) what shall I tell you about myself?

Firstly and proudly, I am a mother of three beautiful boys aged 15, 10 and 8. I am sure they will feature heavily in my future blogs. As any mother of three boys will tell you, it's not necessarily an easy ride, especially as a single parent, but you get a lot of LOVE!

We live in an unfinished house, that actually has its own charms, in an orchard, in a steep valley in the mountains. We are long term house sitting and it's great. We are off grid, have no bills, have lots of space, have lots of freedom.

I am an Aerial Arts teacher, mostly working with children, i'm a dancer and a physical theatre performer. I love my work, love encouraging others to use their bodies and gain confidence and pride in themselves and their own creativity.

DSC04717.JPG

My life is perhaps unconventional, but it maybe holds my dreams. I have always needed to live in nature, to be able to look up and see the stars in the sky. I want my children to run through the hillside, climb trees, make dens, explore on their own without the constant fear of others, that you have in the city. I want to be true to myself, use my imagination, create my own work.

OK ,it doesn't always work out. There's really quite a lot I haven't worked out!! But who has? ha!

This is the first time i've tried to write a blog, though I have stacks of diaries from my teenage years. I'm wondering how much to say, how much to give away about myself. Time shall tell, I suppose. I imagine I will be writing about all sorts of things ( as I seem to be have an opinion on everything, really!!) But if you're reading this and wondering whether to follow, these are the types of things I will be blogging about;

Art, Trapeze, Silks and Circus Arts, Performing, Theatre, Children, Travelling, The state of the world, Mental health, Communities, Happiness, Trying to live truthfully in these paranoid, fearful times, Refugees and borders, Solutions, Reaching out.... etc, etc, etc

cheers for listening. hopefully speak to you soon?...x
DSC04943 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Fantastic to see people like you joining @shivvi, welcome to the tribe

Welcome to the world of Steemit. I can resonate with you when you say,

I have always needed to live in nature, to be able to look up and see the stars in the sky.

Thank you for sharing your story and wish you the best in your journey!

Aerial Dancer!
What an occupation!
Deeply impressed!
Best regards,
alex

Great intro @shivvi

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit, hope you find what your looking for and I'll resteem this in the hope that some more people find you :)

Prepare for your mind to be blown!

thankyou, can't wait to get involved.

thanks Mark, you're a star.

Hey am here and I love your blog because it's beautiful, don't forget to tag me in your next blog lol kidding , I would love to read more about you. Enjoy steemit to it fullest cutie

Hello @shivvi and welcome to steemit! I like your attitude towards life.
Following you and looking forward to read more from you.
Lately I came across the idea of house sitting but I haven't tried it yet... Do you have any suggestions or advices on the subject?

i just came accross the house by chance as my friend is working connecting people to properties. there's a lot of people in my area who seem to have holiday properties, so i suppose these are often put out on a house sitting register so the owners have peace of mind it's being looked after. good luck.

welcome to Steemit shivvi! Your aerial stuff looks awesome! those white wings are super cool..... :)

Welcome to Steemit! You seem to have a wonderful lifestyle for your family. :) I'm really intrigued that you are an aerial arts teacher, as I'm planning to start my son in parkour when he turns 4 in the fall! Off grid living really spoke to me as well. Don't worry about the details of your blog, just speak from experience and your heart and you will do well here! So many on steemit love off grid living. :)

parkour is great, my boys are all obsessed, but keep your son safe because they start feeling they're invincible!

welcome @shivvi. nice introduction. what a fantastically alternative lifestyle. Inspirational. as a brother of other brothers, I know your job as Mother is tough. My Mum did a great job with us. Sons are hard work. I have two young daughters and I'm not sure they're much different in the end. At this stage, I can't see any ! Best of Luck on Steemit. I will be following you.

thanks, that's great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87