A new member from the Philippines... and i am your friend SHERWIN

in #new7 years ago

Hello maxima1.jpgfriends…

I am a new member in Steemit from the beautiful island of the Philippines.. I joined this group to share and my stories and experience in cooking and travelling in my country at the same time to gain new ideas and friends. I am electronic & communication engineer graduate, and right now working as a purchasing manager in a private construction firm. Although my profession requires me a lot of time I make sure that I can do my passion in the kitchen and travel here and abroad. I was lucky enough that my company support me when I need to ask a vacation to travel..

I know now a days the Philippines is very much intriguing since the new president was elected and seated. A person who is very strong with his principle, disciplinary and loving indeed. I know many will not agree with me. But my personal opinion and experience from his own city tells me he was the perfect president to lead this country. And I am hoping that his footstep will be carry out after his term. It may be the golden time from our country to uplift its dignity.

But for now I just want to be introduce to everybody myself by my passion in cooking and at the same time as a traveler. I will tour you in my country using my blogs. Present to you the pros and cons of the place where I’ve been and food that I’ve experience, the roads, beaches, mountains, rivers, people…etc. And I will guide you inPROFILE PIC.jpg the future who wants to go and visit my beloved Philippines.

Again, Thank you Steetmit for accepting me in your group…

Sort:  

Hi,

I am very thankful and appreciative for your effort to help me. I just started today I also want to have an account on chat but still having hard time to do it. I would to share my knowledge in food and experience of my travel vacation that's why i joined this group. also I am practicing to create a very informative helpful blog.
again Maraming Salamat sa pag gabay sa akin panimula...
Mabuhay and God Bless the Filipino's and the Philippines...

Hi Sherwin, welcome to steemit. What a great first post. I suggest reading guides on tags, basic formatting, and joining us on discord. There's a lot of Filipinos who would be there to help you out. Please check this post. Do not upvote it, it's old.

https://steemit.com/philippines/@steemitph/an-invitation-to-the-steemit-philippines-discord-channel

Welcome, kapatid! Great to have you in Steemit. I hope to see more of your posts and add value to the Steemit community. Cheers!

Maraming Salamat Kapatid...

First photo was taken in Maxima Aqua Fun, Samal Island and second photo was in Tinuy-an Falls in Bislig, Surigao Del Sur..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51