You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Beginers Guide, a must read for new members, and not bad of seasoned vets.

in #new7 years ago

Thanks so much for the info. I am a new user and I realize that I have been using my upvotes a little too liberally. I was wondering if you could help me understand how new posters can gain upvotes if it is a waste of voting power to vote for posts which are unlikely to get many other upvotes?

Sort:  

It's my mother's maiden name.

Really? Or should I ask the name of your first pet?

Oh you are a fisherman, we couldn't tell. LOL That is some fish you have there friend. Are you a professional angler or is it a hobby? Just curious.

I suppose you could say I was a pro when I worked on the ocean. I was getting paid to help others catch fish. Grueling days of work, but the beauty of the ocean (and pleasure teaching others) was worth it. Now I write for people online. :)

That's just awesome, "All men are drawn to the sea, perilous as it may be" Sao Fang "Pirates of the Caribbean". I guess you can say I was a professional Sailor then too. I server on the USS Mahan DDG-72 from 2001-2005. My father is a Hobby Fishermen in NY, mostly for Stripe Bass, Fluke, Weak Fish, Black Fish, But catches many Blues in the process. I have been fishing on his boat since I was 3, and I now have 3 children, the youngest of which is 2 and I cant not wait to take him fishing.

Fantastic. My boys are 12 and 10. The older one loves fishing. The younger one, video games. :)

eh, he will like fishing too when he matures a bit.

I could tell you but you wouldn't believe me..

Ok. In the dark is a normal state of operation.

I'm a famous celebrity so I have to keep my identity secret.

I believe that.

I asked cause I'm a fisherman.

@Seabass69 My pleasure to share info. Now when it comes to up-voting, you want to vote for things that ARE GOING to be popular, not things that are going to flop. Voting on things that will get many up-votes is what you want to do, this is how Steemit knows how good you are at picking good content, this will increase your Steem Power. If you have over 500 Steem you get the option to up-vote by percentage, this will let you upvote things you like with a small percentage but save your %100 up-vote for things that you think will be very popular. I hope I answered your question, if not please let me know and I will try again. Also following Friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72