Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald first trailer

in #new6 years ago

image

Harry Potter fans, we have it!

Long-expected sequel of a Harry Potter spin-off world finnaly gets its own trailer. The movie is expected to come out at the end of this year and by the looks of it, it seem like we are in for one hell of a ride...
I was a very big fan of the Harry Potter series, the movies and the books (and I still am), so I'm very eager to see the new series about Newt Scamander and his beautiful Fantastic Beasts. I really liked the first movie and I think it was a great introduction to this new story...and from this trailer we can see that they are continuing in the same tempo.

image

In the trailer we can see some characters from the first move such as Newt Scamander (Eddie Redmayne), Tina Goldstein (Katherine Waterston) and Jacob Kowalski (Dan Fogler) coming back to the big screen, but also some new characters such as Albus Dumbledore (Jude Law) and Gellert Grindelwald (Johnny Depp).

The Synopsis:

The official synopsis hadn't been released but from what we can see the trailer begins with Dumbledore being questioned about his former student, and also main character of the movie, Newt Scamander. They believe that Newt is on his way to Paris and is acting under Dumbledore's orders. Then we see a glimpse of Grindelwald standing next to a woman in a corthouse (probably continuing from the first movie to charge him for his actions). After that we see that Jacob has returned and remembers Newt after being obliterated (or was he?). We get a few quick shots of Leta Lestrange (Zoë Kravitz), Credence (Ezra Miller), and Grindelwald being imprisoned. We also hear Dumbledore say to Newt: "I can't move against Grindelwald, it has to be you." And then we have a beautiful Deathly Hallows finish.

I think it was a pretty good trailer. We can see that there will be some long awaited fight between Grindelwald and Newt. I don't think we'll see the epic fight between Grindelwald and Dumbledore, because they're probably leaving it for the third movie. I'm also very excited because I think we are going to learn more about Deathly Hallows in this movie than we did in Harry Potter movies (because that is what bonds Dumbledore and Grindelwald in the books). Even though this movie will probably be more serious than the previous one, I still think it will show us a lot about fantastic beasts of the wizarding world and Newt's relationship with them.

Overall, I think it was a great trailer and I can't wait for November to come...
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald opens in cinemas on 11.16.2018.

Sort:  

Great movie... can't wait to see it...

Thank you... me too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43