Courtois, The Best Award to the Goalkeeper of FIFA 2018

in #new6 years ago

Real Madrid
TICKETS
FOOTBALL
BASKETBALL
TOUR
RM EXHIBITION
Courtois, The Best Award to the Goalkeeper of FIFA 2018
WATCH VIDEO

SHARE
NEWS | 09/24/2018

"I am delighted to achieve this trophy and I want to thank my teammates," said the Real Madrid goalkeeper.
Thibaut Courtois won the FIFA Best Goalkeeper Award 2018, which was presented at the gala held in London. The Madridista beat Lloris and Schmeichel in the vote cast by a group of ex-managers and ex-forwards chosen by FIFA and which takes into account the period between July 3, 2017 and July 15, 2018.

Courtois received this summer the Gold Glove of the World Cup of Russia after completing a sensational tournament with Belgium, who finished third and achieved his best classification in the history of the competition.

Courtois: "I thank my colleagues"
"After winning the Gold Glove I won this award. I am delighted to win this trophy. I thank my teammates at Chelsea and Real Madrid, my team, my coaches, my family and my friends, who are always there in the good and the bad. Thank you very much to all".

"I am very happy and proud. For the club and the fans it is very good that there are so many Real Madrid players in these awards, because it means that they are the best players in this team. I am also very happy for the companions who are here. I have to keep working hard, and give my best. Modric has an incredible talent and works hard. He has a great repertoire of passes, of dribbling, he opens gaps ... he deserves this prize ".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58