Identify these 27 questions to reveal your mental strength

in #new7 years ago

There are many misconceptions about what it means to be mentally powerful. Mental power means managing thoughts and feelings regardless of the circumstances in which we are.
For the continued strengthening and development of mental strength, it is necessary to embrace healthy habits and to abandon the things that deplete us.

Evaluating mental strength is not as simple as assessing physical strength: realistic and honest self-perception, the key to building mental power. Knowing our advantages and disadvantages, we will progress more easily, transmeton KosovaPress. It is important to think realistically because an excessive amount of negative thought can reduce our productivity. On the other hand, unrealistic positive thoughts may leave us unprepared for the realities we face.

To evaluate your way of thinking, ask yourself the following questions:

What wrong conclusions do I do for myself? What are the things I'm doing? What justifications can I afford? What is my determination of success? What do you say when I get fucked? What is my confidence? What is the content of my thoughts when faced with refusal? What kind of consciousness can I experience? When am I shocked? How well do we manage emotions?

Contrary to what some believe, strong psychic people do not suppress feelings or ignore the pain. They are very aware of their emotions and know how these emotions affect how they think and behave. Mentally powerful people face unpleasant feelings, such as fear or anxiety, that helps them achieve greater goals. Rather than fleeing or avoiding concerns, they use healthy skills to deal with shortcomings.

To assess your ability to manage emotions, ask yourself the following questions:

How do I react to emotional pain? What are the best emotions from me? What prevents me from having my biggest achievements? What emotions do I usually avoid? When do I feel happier? What emotions do I get from tactics? Which strategies do you use to raise your mood? Can I identify when my feelings are out of control? What should I do when I notice that I begin to feel self-pity?

Sometimes it is necessary to change the environment for the strength of the mental power and get out of the comfort zone. Productivity is manifested as a behavior you do not invest because you do not consider it a burden. Developing your mental strength will help you overcome the obstacle.

To assess your productivity, ask yourself the following:

At what point do I usually surrender? When do I still feel, though I have to give up? Do I know when my behavior does not match my values? Do I care enough about my body to strengthen my mind too? What mistakes do I usually repeat? At what time do I need short-term solutions that lead to long-term problems? What prevents me from taking steps that lead me to the goal? Invest the bulk of my time and energy in the things I consider most important? How can I sabotage myself?

Everyone has the power to build mental strength. No matter how strong you are for the moment, there is always room for improvement. Develop everyday habits that make you strong mentally and try to become a little better today than yesterday

Sort:  

Thomas Paine once said "these are the days that try men's souls". Looking back on my life it was these times that increased my mental strength. As an economist I believe the future holds an opportunity for each and everyone of us to be tried and hopefully the end result will be much stronger mental strength.

Your article was well written and I enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43