New Beginnings

in #new7 years ago
new.jpg

Hello fellow germs and ladies!

This is my first original post, as a new member of the Steemit community, learning how to formally blog. I used Tumblr for quite some time but only to follow fellow bloggers. But this is completely different.

Steemit is a platform for us to make a difference, share knowledge, and make a profit.

As I believe that most of us see the potential of this community, I feel that I should learn how to be a part of this movement to the future by learning how to create, blog, and educate. What we humans are designed to do!

I foresee the future going as such:

  • Economic Collapse
  • Jobs lost due to the Economy
  • Jobs lost to automation/robots
  • Hard times to ensue

As this happens, hard times will follow with job loss, hunger, riots, etc.

But all is not lost. Here is why.

This platform is the future. When the jobs are gone, (trucking, surgical doctors, grocers, etc.) all that will be left to do is to create. To perform. To entertain. To explore the world more in depth.

So we create articles. Make music. Make videos. Make new recipes. New fashions. Etc.

Essentially we will be free to follow our jobs. And steemit is the path because we can be paid for all of our content. Our hard work.

This first post was my attempt to add to the community as well as learn from my mistakes from shoddy work.

In closing, thank you for those who read this (probably none haha) but this was fun!

Please give feedback and critiques and click the link to help this struggling artist

Sort:  

amazing contribution and yes i read it ;) haha this community has been super nice to me so far and it seems like its filled with true thinkers. you'll fit in just fine :)

Thank you for the support. I believe the kindness stems from the want to live in a better world. Here's to wishful thinking! Good luck with your account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67