Excited to Join

in #new7 years ago (edited)

jpg1.jpg

Hello all,

I'm Candis and I'm excited to join this new platform as someone who enjoys writing, social media and cryptocurrency. I'm looking forward to reading cool posts, networking with new people, and learning new things every day. I'm a writer and poet and will have so much variety in my posts my true Gemini side will show lol. I like to be active, read, and focus on growth and positivity.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Very cool :-) I surely didn't get Facebook or Twitter support.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I am sure you will have an awesome time so I will be following your blog ☺️ For some poetry and your general take on life and crypto.
Have fun!!!

Thanks @sallybeth23 following you now and I look forward to checking out your posts. :-)

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thank you, I already enjoy the variety I see and it's a lot more positive than most social media platforms.

Welcome @queenalexander! It’s great to have you as part of the Steemit community.

Create a post under the introduceyourself and/ or introducemyself tags. This way you’ll get some great exposure to the members of Steemit.

If you have any questions let me know!

@mazzle

Hello Candice, do people call you Candy? I only ask because I dated a Candice in HS and people called her candy. Welcome to Steemit. Check out this users guide I put together, I remember how it seemed like so much when I first joined so I made this guide. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@embomb701/steemit-beginers-guide-revision-2. I upped your post! If it helps you out, please up and Re-Steem so other members of the community can benefit.

Hello, no I go by Candis people tend to try to shorten my name and I simply correct them unless it's family or friends. Candy is like a stripper name a person could at least tip me when calling me that lol

Okay, sorry hope I did not offend you. Candice is a lovely name and I can see how you would not want people to shorten it. Again I only asked because of the girl I dated in HS. Hope you have a great day. :)

No not at all, I'm not easily offended anyway. Have a great day as well thanks. :-)

That's good to here, now in days so many people are so easily offended, someone with think skin is a rarity and very refreshing!

Good to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48