I LOVE YOU MORE'M

in #new6 years ago

Probably you haven't thought about it this way but I would urge you to step out of that moment and go back in time to when you were born. Stand by that hospital bed or if you were born at home, stand by that bed were Mama lay and watch how she PUSHED. Watch how she pushed a being which she didn't put in there to live.

Watch how she lost so much blood trying to give life to a being which God had already given life to but she happens to be the vessel for bringing forth this life. In bringing forth this life she stood a 50/50 chance between death and life. I wasnt there but I guess dad was there. And no matter how much dad loved her he just couldn't scream on her behalf. He couldn't bear the pains her womb bore when dissected in half. Here you are today reading this because she succeeded in giving you life.FB_IMG_1460615130767.jpg

Now if you don't know that moms are the best then you haven't met MINE
Cos you can't count ten without counting NINE
I wouldn't be this pretty if mom wasn't so FINE.
Pardon my rhymes I just couldn't hold it in.
FB_IMG_1460616455774.jpg
I recall a book I once read : THE JOYS OF MOTHERHOOD
I guess its all of these pains put together that makes it the joys of motherhood. Irony right?
Little wonder she bares the name JOYCE, cos it can only be from someone joyful that you can get someone this PEACEFUL (ME) #laughsOut!
IMG_20170201_174658.jpg
It was with all joy she understood my every cry, my every twitch and pardon me to say 'my every poop'
I need water-I cry
Im hungry-I cry
I feel sleepy-I cry
I feel hot-I cry
I miss her-I cry
One language for everything yet she understood my everything, she provided me with everything and she didn't stop being my everything.

She is a woman yet to taught me how to be a girl. In teaching me how to be a girl she brought out the woman in me. She taught me that in every WOMAN there is a "WOO" and a "MAN". So I can be soft and yet courageous as a man.
IMG_20170201_174641.jpg

She taught me to be MORE. I guess the spelling of MOM should be altered to "MORE'M". Cos she's everything I ever wanted and MORE. I love you MORE'M.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88