You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asshole Jeff Sessions WON'T Beat Legal Marijuana!

in #new7 years ago

Was just thinking about investing in one of the few cannabis related stocks one can easily find on the exchanges, most likely TerraTech just last week. Sure, I was gonna start small. Find a company with cheap enough shares that I could buy a couple, for preferably under $100, just to see what they do.

Even though I was planning on starting small, I’m still glad I didn’t.

I live in Oregon and things in the stores don’t seem any different. I’ve talked to some store owners and managers that seem to be a little worried, but it’s more “wait and see” right now, and they definitely don’t want the budtenders putting off bad vibes.

But I won’t pretend I’m not a little worried. Things have gotten pretty nice here under the current system. Before there was no reason any sane person would want to live in Oregon. If they take it away, everyone that moved here for industry reasons will leave, and I’ll still be stuck here calling Oregon home because it’s the only place where I have any real roots...

Sort:  

Really @oregonog ?? I have never been to Oregon but I have seen pictures and it looks so beautiful. I watch that show "Little People Big World" about the little family of dwarfs in Oregon, the Roloffs. And the land and topography looks so refreshing and like a healthy place to live . Maybe I am wrong as there could be other areas that are not so nice ??

Hard to judge a state based on a reality show on TLC. The Roloffs live in the Portland area. I’m in the same valley(the only highly populated part of Oregon,) I’m just 2 hours to the south at the other end.

The reality here is that it costs more than it does to live in Portland, we have huge drug and crime issues throughout the state(mostly related to meth and heroin,) and unemployment is rampant.

It’s not a bad place to go per se if you have money to start a business, but we have thousands of people who moved here thinking that they could walk into the cannabis industry living in Hoovervilles...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36