BITCOINS, REGRET, MADNESS AND A SCAM!

in #new7 years ago

I am here beating myself up for not buying Bitcoins in 2010 when I had the chance. I honestly did want to buy Bitcoin when I first heard about them in 2010. I remember I was at work, it was 7:30pm Eastern time, that's when Chronicle comes on telly, and Shayna Seymour, the presenter of the show did a whole episode on the next big thing sweeping Boston....BItcoins! I put it off every week, so much so that I forgot about it. Fast forward to 2017, I was looking for ways to generate a second income and I came across Bitcoin Madness, From Asia, to Africa, to Europe and America, everyone is talking Bitcoins. The Price of 1 Bitcoin was so shocking to me, I called my sister in London and cried about it. I regretted why I never followed through with buying them. Then I got crazy, I signed up to every website that mines or gives Bitcoin. From those sites that give you satoshi, to clicking adds for Bitcoins. I then found two sites, one that could double your Bitcoins for you and the other could mine up to 2 Bitcoins, all for a small fee. I thought....Yes! I signed up. I bought a small amount of Bitcoins with my electricity and cable and car insurance money. Those bills were going to be late but with the Bitcoins I was going to make in an hour, It would be all worth it. I sent the first site 0.1 Bitcoin, they claimed that if you sent 0.1 Bitcoin, it would be increased to 10 Bitcoins for me. Sounded just right. With the second site, I paid 0.025 Bitcoins, to mine 2.5 Bitcoins for me......yes it gave you a choice of 0.01 to 2.5 Bitcoins. Naturally I went for the highest amount. After the mining session, I paid the fee, 0.025 Bitcoins to get my 2.5 Bitcoins. After paying the fee, excited about what I was about to receive, I went to take a shower. Maybe it was the warm water hitting my face, I suddenly got an epiphany, If they could mine 2.5 bitcoins, what stops them from taking it for themselves? How could 0.1 bitcoin become 10?The questions were racing through my head. I don't even think I scrubbed my entire body, I jumped out of the shower, wrapped a towel around my chest, still dripping with water, I got onto my computer. I signed into my account on coinable in hope of canceling the transactions. While the site was loading, I started to pray. I got into my account and both transactions were still pending. Relieved, I clicked on the first transaction, hoping to cancel it. After a short while the page read "Unavailable." Yes Coinbase was Unavailable due to too much traffic. Worse of all it was unavailable for most of the day. I sent them an email asking them them to cancel the transactions and what I got was an automated email saying that due to the enormous traffic they are experiencing, their site crushed and my concern will be addressed within 7 days. When I finally logged into Coinbase the following day, There were 94 conformations between the two transactions, meaning that they were received. But I never received my Bitcoins. The wallet addresses of these sites got my Bitcoins, I was scammed! After some tears, I allowed it. I did some research and found out that these two sites were based in Holland. I called up the company that registered them and told them my dilemma. The websites were flagged, sent to the fraud department and cancelled Immediately. I learned a valuable lesson, nothing is free, if its too good to be true, chances are that it is. Will continue to click ads and earn satoshi for Bitcoins, it is slow but at least its honest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 59502.70
ETH 2577.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43