You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boardgame review: Manila (gambling game)

in #new8 years ago

lynceus, I just read your first blog and wanted to tell you, I am a quitter too!! It has taken me many years to become okay with it, and thank you for your honest and thoughtful blog.
this board game you reviewed kind of reminded me of settlers of Caitan? not sure if I spelled it right. Cheers!

Sort:  

Apologies for my late response!
Thank you for reading my blog. The hardest thing to do is recognize you have a problem. Only then you can look for a solution. I'm glad that you have found peace with being a quitter. It can be frustrating sometimes! ;-)
Settlers of Catan plays differently, Catan is about collection resources and building roads and cities to score points to win the game. Manila is about calculation odds to get the most out of your money and be the richest to win the game.
And keep up with the art-work!

hahah yes well I now chose to see it a humourus . I try to follow my passion and sometimes it leads me to start multiple projects as once....I accept this is the way it will be for me and it keep me in a tuned in tapped in turned on state. I work best this way, and the projects finish , or not as they need to....I would rather be happy than right, that helps my mind set....and if someone else is unhappy with that then that is their dealeo ...:P your awesome dude...keep boarding , love your posts..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91