Recent /New Albums worth considering

in #new7 years ago

Hi Steemians

I've just submitted my first post and unfortunately sent it off before completion.The loading/posting of videos causing much confusion.
In my last post I advised that I rated the new Hookworms and U2 albums highly.
Here are a few other albums that I am enjoying at present-
Vance Joy-"Nation of Two"This is the 2nd album by this 30 year old Australian singer.His first album "Dream Your Life Away" which was home to the single "Riptide" was very successful. The new album is singalong folk pop and if you enjoyed his first offering this one is more of the same.Best songs "Saturday Sun"; We're Going Home;Bonnie and Clyde.

The next album is in the dance genre.
Above and Beyond-"Common Ground". This is Above and Beyond 4th album.The sound is electronic, a combination of progressive house and trance.
The singles "My Own Hymm" and "Tightrope" have enjoyed some airplay.The whole album is consistent and uplifting and begs to be played at an ear shattering volume. My favourite tracks are Tightrope,Naked and Always.

The next album on my list is from from my home country South Africa.
There are not too many South African bands that get International recognition.There are the likes of Johnny Clegg, Lady Smith Black Mambazo and to a lesser extent Kongos.

Goldfish is an electronic dance duo from Cape Town.They fuse jazz and African sounds in their electronic and house music tunes. They released the album -"Late Night People"- in October 2017 and you will struggle to restrain yourself when listening to this one.It starts off with a real party stomper which is also the title track of the album.There is also a tasty remix of Fleetwood Mac - Little Lies thrown in for good measure.This album has so many upbeat songs and it will surely put you in a good mood.

I hope you enjoyed checking out some of these albums.
Until next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71