White Dove

in #new6 years ago

I was talking with a White Morning Dove one day
And the Dove said “What do you want May?”

I said “Peace” the Dove said “Love”
What do you mean White Dove?
The Dove (as you would expect any
Self-respecting Dove to say said “Love”)

So I asked the Dove a second time
“What do you mean Dove?”
The Dove said “Well, if you wish the
Whole story May, I must soon Fly away
But I will not deny you if you ask not
Just twice but thrice"

Now it may be or not be just me
But I have come to realize that all
Free birds Love the number Three
And that is not just from reading Dante

So I asked again “Dove why Love?”
The Dove began to sing “May, Peace cannot be found by anger, hurt, spite, human might, nor jealousy.
It can be found by Love alone.”

Geeze, and I thought “We call you Birdbrains!” and the Dove just smiled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54