5 Hour Mountain Hike with No Water w/Raw Food Pioneer Matt Monarch

in #new6 years ago


My body is extremely well-hydrated, as I've been on a 100% Raw Food Diet for 20 Years...
My friends were blown away that I climbed Mt Mandango the sacred mountain of Vilcabamba, for five hours without drinking any liquids. Yep, it’s that mountain in the picture above that we climbed! Whenever I workout, I don’t eat or drink anything until I’m completely done. You can hear my reasoning in the video below.
Actually I could have kept going for many more hours without any liquid! It was my friends being amazed by this that made me realize what an extraordinary feat this was. I thought it was just one of my ‘Raw Food OCD issues’ that if I consume anything it will just slow me down lol…


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63