Monthly challenge: Embroidery. Update #1

in #new8 years ago

A month has passed and this is the first update on my monthly challenge, that doesn't look promising!

But I have been slacking on my updates and not on my challenge. Even though I didn't do it every day, I made it up the next day with a double dosis of embroidery.

My first project is finished and this is the result.


The lady in the hobbyshop told me it would take me about 3 hours to finish it. I don't know how that's possible because, as you can see below, it took me 6,5 hours! Of course, for me it was a new skill and she probably did it her whole life allready.
I changed the colors on the car a bit because I didn't like the original "flowers", so now they look more symmetric.



I made a picture every hour.

It was a nice warmup to my next project.
Since I'm from Holland, I liked the picture of the cows and the mill. The size is 43cm to 35cm and about 15.000 stitches.....that will keep me occupied for a while....I have no doubt I won't finish this project before the end of the challenge.


Please post your suggestions for a new challenge and maybe I will pick it up!

P.S. Any advice is welcome!

P.P.S. I will post the next update very soon and also my next challenge, since I allready started it (first day of the month)

P.P.P.S. In the mean time I am learning how to use a photo-editing program (GIMP) so I am learning two new things in one month.

Dave

Sort:  

Мне понравилось ваше произведение!

Really great to see what you have done! I hope to see the big one finished one day, hanging proudly at your wall! Now up to the next one! Keep up the great work!

Thank you, I will make a post tomorrow but you have to wait a few months for the end result.
I think in a few months I will do a recap of all the challenges and I will do some embroidery again. Just for fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43