A Thrive Review by a REAL customer

in #new8 years ago

It seems like everybody, everywhere is hopping on the Thrive train. Not only do they take the products themselves, they ALL seem to sell it! Why is this? Because if you become a distributor and find at least 2 customers who order monthly, you get your monthly supply free. So it becomes difficult to find honest reviews for people who would like to try it. You find two types of reviews when searching; either they are sellers and it has "changed their lives and they couldn't live without it" or they are the doubters that have never even used it, but want to give you a breakdown of each ingredient and why you shouldn't take it. So I am offering my honest review of what it did and didn't do for me, as a customer who does not sell.


THE SUBJECT:

This is me, a 37 year old mother of 5. My fitness level is not where I would like it to be. While I don't consider myself overweight, I definitely need to exercise more, both for a healthy lifestyle and I could use some firming and toning. I have just recently, in the past 3 months, begun a Pilates workout in the evenings. I must admit that I do not keep a strict routine, and have missed days, even a week when we were having construction done in our living room. I have added a 20-minute morning walk to my fitness regimen in the last week. I have always enjoyed good health, no medical concerns or ailments, and I feel pretty good on a daily basis. I do not take any type of medication, only breaking down and taking Tylenol when it is absolutely necessary.


THE TEST: PHASE 1

I had seen many people on my Facebook page gushing about Thrive, but as I don't believe in miracle products I didn't pay much attention. One day a good friend of mine called me, begging me to try it for one month. She had just started selling it and wanted to earn a starter bonus. I gave in and ordered a month supply. The program consists of taking 2 vitamin pills first thing in the morning, wait 20 minutes and drink a shake and put on your dft patch for the day. The first day I did feel a surge of energy for about an hour, but it didn't last all day as I was hoping. I continued the regimen daily. I did NOT feel this amazing increase in energy that everyone claimed, kind of disappointing. What I DID notice was that I didn't need so much coffee during the day to stay focused, and that I had more stamina during my workouts. One more pleasant effect was the mood enhancement. I have always been a positive person, but I kept a kind of "bubbly, excited" feeling while taking Thrive. So far, so good.


THE TEST: PHASE 2

While I enjoyed the positive effects of Thrive, they were subtle, not the life changing experience I had heard so much about. I was not sure that it was worth the price tag that came with it. Since I had only ordered the initial month to help a friend, I decided to discontinue the order and see if there were noticeable changes. There were, but again they were subtle. I didn't crash or feel like I just had to get it back, that life just wasn't the same without it or anything like that. But I did miss the small increase in energy, the added stamina, and the bubbly feeling. Enough to put in another order, which shocked me to tell you the truth. Not what I expected from me. 


THE TEST: PHASE 3

I decided to order another month, after which I would make my decision to become a regular customer and also to see if I wanted to start selling. I was still kind of hoping for this amazing burst of all-day energy, so I made sure I followed directions to the letter. I got the same results as the first month, so I resolved myself to the fact that this was it. There would be no life-changing rushes for me, yet I still enjoyed the effects it did give me.


THE CONCLUSION

I decided to remain a customer, but not a seller. The reason I do not sell is that, quite frankly I do not believe strongly enough in this product to ask others to buy it. I would never try to convince others that it is a life changing product because I do NOT believe it is. I'm sure that the results are different for everyone, depending on your needs, but my own experience has been less than profound. On the flip side, I decided to remain a customer because I do enjoy the benefits it gives me. It is not something I feel I have to have, if cake orders would happen to be slow for a month I would not order it. I would not cut corners elsewhere to be able to afford it. But as long as I have the extra income, it is worth it to me. 


#fitness

#productreviews


Sort:  

It sounds like the company behind this product is a multi-level marketing one. You've dodged a bullet by deciding not to sell! I've known a couple of people who have gone down that road with different products -- it's not pretty.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.9 and reading ease of 78%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23