GETTING BACK IN SHAPE: WEEK 1 WORK IT OUT GIRL

in #new7 years ago

Hey Everyone:

This post is going to be hopefully, a successful journey into rejoining a gym and getting healthy again. The photo below is when I thought I was in the best shape of my life, but I was just actually enjoying my curves. However, it didnʼt really sink in that I was in the best shape of my life when I was a little bit older. This is when I started to becoming more conscious of what I was eating and the damage I was doing to myself from smoking. Anyway, enough with the infomercial tone and on to moving forward and getting back into shape. I will be posting daily workout progression shots, hacks, play list, post workout eats, and gear.

THROWBACK PIC

IMAG1070.jpg

DAY 1

IMAG1770.jpg

IMAG1698.jpg

IMAG1697.jpg

THE BEATS: TODAYʼS WORKOUT PLAYLIST

Logic - Under Pressure
Rihanna - Same Olʼ Mistakes
Trip Lee - Manolo
Kendrick Lamar - Element
Daley - Look up

POST WORK OUT EATS

'Get It Girl Protein Shake'

Ingredients

download.jpg

Manitoba Harvest - Hemp Based Protein Powder (Available on ThriveMarket.com)

About the Protein: This hemp based protein powder is the ISH! Packed with the essentials omegas 3,6,9, brought me back from the dead.

download.jpg

Native Forest - Coconut Milk Powder (Available on ThriveMarket.com)

Iʼm in Love with the Coco: Another favorite of mine is coconut milk in a powder form, that you can easily toss in your gym bag or in your purse and go.

download.jpg

This Beat is Bananas: Tsogo - Premium Whole Fruit Banana Powder (Available at Walmart.com)

download.jpg

About the Oil: Nutiva - Coconut Oil (Available on ThriveMarket.com)

1 Bottle - Electrolyte Water (Available at all local supermarkets)

Half Cup - Ice (optional)

Directions

Dump water into a blender or a portable blender tumbler, add all powders and coconut oil into blender or portable blender tumbler and blend or shake until desired consistency has been reached and enjoy. Protein shakes should be taken about within thirty minutes after you finish working out. I know, I started laughing at all the gym heads, who in a cult like manner, always insisted how important a protein shake is after a workout. Now itʼs a post workout staple.

WORK OUT GEAR

download.jpg

Best Buds: Skull and Candy Ear Buds

Love these, I can run backwards and these buds will always be there. Even when Iʼm drenched in sweat.

Please if youʼre going through the same thing and I know it sounds cheesy, but I could definitely feed off your energy and get, that much needed kick in the but to stay motivated. If you would like to post your progression shots, gym hacks, or a new song, which helped you run an extra mile during your work out, feel free to post in the comments section. Thanks for up voting, donating, and your feedback.

Bitcoin Address:

1GfFrte1dPBPKuzvxQWY1sDSCgd7UZvwF4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47