Survivor of a sick world

in #new7 years ago

SURVIVOR

She stands there with her hair wet from the storm
her gray eyes now have become a stormy gray, she's paroxysmal for what she has endured
Her skin wet from the rain, she is enraged, she's has never known the love of a father
Only torture, and rape, she knows he will never be sorry, for he is dead, burning in hell
Hell is to good for him, she thinks
She drops to her knees in the rain soaked mud, and screams to the heavens
Why was I Born? Lord, why did you not help me? I was just a child, a child of God, but no one came for me, no help.
I was ashamed, what did I do to deserve This? I wish you would tell me, because everyone says I was a victim.
I believed in you ALMIGHTY GOD, but you failed me. I still belive, but my faith has been shaken.
I stand in this storm, enraged, with my stormy gray eyes, paroxysmal for what I have endured, but no longer a victim, but a SURVIVOR

Sort:  

Thanks for the good article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55