You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! I'm new here and hoping to contribute to the community!

in #new8 years ago

This is really lovely work.

I don't have any formal training I suppose, though I am self taught. I've been passionate about art since childhood and have taken to sketching and illustration at an early age.

I dabbled in other forms of art but nothing kept me going quite like drawing... that was until I learned how to create digital art with 3D modeling and rendering. Since then I have to admit that my drawing skills have gotten a bit rusty but my CGI skills have grown leaps and bounds :)

It's really nice to see people put paint to canvas and the end result be what you've shown here, it's wonderful in fact and I totally dig it.

Sort:  

Thank you, @jayjustmay! I was thinking of writing a Wordpress post last night and entitle it "I Always Come Back to You". It's about drawing being my first love even after trying out other forms of art. I'm not good in digital art and painting, other than drawing, is what I really wanna get a lot better in.

lots of practice will definitely help you get better for sure. When I started with 3D Modeling I was horrible at it... I was less than horrible, I was like negative bad. I had to actually work at it just to reach bad I was so horrible at it lol. Now I've been doing it for almost a decade and I'm as good at it as I am with anything else I've done art-wise. I used to develop video games and I actually got started with that as an artist creating the assets for the games; I then branched out and learned all the other stuff eventually.

Keep up the great work because you have the talent, that's for sure.

Thanks, @jayjustmay! What you said was very inspiring. I believe that pure talent can't lead us to where we wanna go unless we have the persistence. For sure you have both talent and persistence. And, yes, I'll keep practicing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64