Hello Steemit Users, Read Why I Signed Up NOW! (Very Exciting!)

in #new7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I am a new member to Steemit. A friend has been telling me about this site, https://steemit.com/@liberty.news, recently & it really motivated me to start posting on here!

I am very excited to be apart of the Steemit Community as I have heard many great things from him & I can't wait to start getting into posting more. This website sounds like something that can get really big & sounds like it can be really awesome, and I am happy to join in for the ride.

I have recently actually left most social media sites, like Twitter & Facebook for instance, because I saw no purpose in being apart of those sites. Unlike Steemit, there was no real reason to be on there & it felt like one of the biggest time wasters ever. I also really just didn't enjoy being on those sites either. Steemit is probably the only social media platform I have actually been interested in!

I also have a YouTube channel where I posted quite frequently, but YouTube was recently shutting down on a load of channels ad wise & I was affected, I stopped uploading for quite some time & didn't see the purpose in posting anymore. Then, my friend I mentioned earlier told me there is a new site connected with Steemit, Dtube, and this made me immediately want to sign up because I still have a passion for video creating.

Any ways, that's just a little bit about myself. I am so excited to finally be apart of this site though & I plan on posting a lot more in the future! I can't wait to meet some cool people on here & to experience this site before it gets too big. Thank you to Steemit for making this website, and thank you to you for reading my post. See you all later!

Sort:  

Congratulations @imjayden! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41