Disappointed

in #new7 years ago

As everyone knows today was the day of a once in a lifetime experience.
My son and I prepared for weeks to see this heavenly event. Don't get me wrong we did get to watch it but what was disappointing was that we were not directly in the path of totality.
We did get to watch the moon cross in front of the sun but unfortunately a sliver of sunlight stayed visible at all times. So it didn't get totally dark just dim enough to turn my yard light on.
I was looking forward to it turning totally dark and seeing the stars but that didn't happen.

I took some pictures as I could here they are

20170821_122020.jpg
I took this with a dark weling lense in front of the camera.

20170821_132345.jpg
This is how it looked just as the moon started it's travel across the fire ball in the sky.

20170821_131825.jpg
Took a chance and grabbed a picture of the sun without a dark lense. If you look to the top right side of the photo there is something strange there.

20170821_133049.jpg
This is as dark as it got here and hence why I was disappointed.

I hope others got to see the eclipse in it's full glory. At least my son and I got to watch it even if it wasn't a complete eclipse for us.

WOOF IT AND STEEM ON

IMG_9953.PNG

All pictures taken with my S6 smartass phone

Sort:  

yeah.. i wasn't able to see the whole thing due to location too.

Beautiful photos

aww batter luck next time.

so sorry for it woof woof.

I think it got a little darker there than it did in NYC, I didnt even try to get ay shots of it, and either way it got very cloudy as it reached the peak where I was

That sucks.

for those trying to get shots in the city it sure did Luckily I had no plans to get shots myself

New York was so far out if the path I'm surprised that anyone there got to see anything at all.

Thats true but it did get about 75% eclipse so people were looking for it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Guarddog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

did you learn? I found this post to be an advertisement... i don't like advertisements.
(follow the rabbit)

Are you talking about my post? I don't do advertisements.

you mention your phone

Just stating what I used to take the pictures like others do.

Hard luck. Heard about it in the New's earlier. 😳

Sorry you were unable to get a view of the eclipse that you were so looking forward to see.

Thanks. I was more disappointed for my son as I got to see an eclipse when I was a kid back in 79 (ok I can hear old man jokes going on in your thoughts)

Well it happens to all of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49